Spicy Yam and Lentil Salad

April 5, 2011 § Leave a comment

Spicy yam and lentil salad with pine nuts, feta and mint. A variation on this recipe with what I already had in my cupboard.

Roasting yams. Any recipe that calls for roasting a root vegetable is my kind of recipe. The yams sweetened up the dish a bit, but I found they were a bit soft and fell apart when I tossed all the ingredients together. Excuse my oven – if I were smart I would have cleaned my kitchen before starting a blog.

Another great student supper. Lots leftover for lunch the next day. I think I’ll use the extra feta to make this.

Used the leftover mint to make a lazy mint julep (or was it a minty whiskey sour?). So lazy in fact that I didn’t even bother with ice cubes.

Leave a comment

What’s this?

You are currently reading Spicy Yam and Lentil Salad at What a Pavlova!.

meta